Our Board of Directors

Bill Linton

Director of Development
Bill Linton is an experienced Director and private investor. He currently serves on the Boards of TMX Group (TSE: X), Empire Company (TSE: EMP.A), and CSL Group. He has invested in and served as an advisor to and/or Board member of a number of successful technology companies including UXP Systems (acquired by AmDocs (NYSE: DOCS)), …

Bill Linton Read More »

Roger Dent

Mr. Dent graduated from Queen’s University with a B. Comm. in 1983 and an MBA from the Harvard Business School in 1987. Mr. Dent currently is Chief Executive Officer of Quinsam Capital Corporation and is a director of a number of corporations.

Chris Irwin

Mr. Irwin is a graduate of Bishop’s University (B.A., 1990), the University of New Brunswick (Bachelor of Laws, 1994) and Osgoode Hall Law School (Masters of Laws, 2009). He was called to the Bar of Ontario in 1996. Mr. Irwin represents several public companies, is an officer and/or director

Greg Patterson

Greg Patterson has been working in agriculture and an advocate for best agriculture practices and sustainability for over 35 years. He has strong ties in the Canadian agriculture community as the founder of A&L Canada Laboratories, the largest full-service agriculture, environmental, cannabis and plant disease laboratory in Canada.

Joelle Faulkner

Joelle Faulkner is the founder and CEO of Area One Farms. Joelle sets and executes the business and ESG strategy and oversees all of Area One Farms’ teams, including Administrative, Financial, Operations and Investor Relations. Joelle is a Rhodes Scholar and Fulbright Scholar